Skip to product information
1 of 4


Count Basie Orchestra - Broadway Basie's...Way (LP, Album, RE) (Very Good Plus (VG+))

Count Basie Orchestra - Broadway Basie's...Way (LP, Album, RE) (Very Good Plus (VG+))

Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Released in 1972

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Vinyl has little to no hairline scratches or scuffs. Sleeve has little to no corner and edge wear. UltraSonic cleaned.

B Side Barcode: 2430759290


Reissue from 1972
Single fold - not gatefold
Cover has two different label numbers - RS 33-905 on upper left of front cover and spine and    RS905 SD on upper right of back cover.
A1 from "The King And I" - Williamson Music, Inc./ASCAP
A2 from "Bye Bye Birdie" -  E. H. Morris & Co., Inc./ASCAP
A3 from "Bells Are Ringing" - Stratford Music Corp./ASCAP
A4 from "Mame" - E. H. Morris & Co., Inc./ASCAP
A5 from "On A Clear Day You Can See Forever" - Chappell & Co., Inc/ASCAP
A6 from "Can Can" - Buxton Hill Music Corp./ASCAP
B1 from "My Fair Lady" - Chappell & Co., Inc./ASCAP
B2 from "Carnival In Flanders" - Burke & Van Heusen, Inc./ASCAP
B3 from "Out Of This World" - Buxton Hill Music Corp./ASCAP
B4 from "Kismet" - Frank Music Corp./ASCAP
B5 from "Funny Girl" - Chappell & Co., Inc./ASCAP
B6 from "Gypsy" - Chappell & Co., Inc./ASCAP

Recorded at Fine Sound Studio, New York, August 18 (#1, 3, 5, 7), rest of tracks on September 7 & 8, 1966.

Title on cover is "Broadway Basie's...Way.  Title on labels is "Broadway - Basie's Way".


A1. Hello Young Lovers 2:05
A2. A Lot Of Livin' To Do 3:01
A3. Just In Time 3:06
A4. Mame 3:14
A5. On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever) 2:42
A6. It's All Right With Me 2:35
B1. On The Street Where You Live 2:48
B2. Here's That Rainy Day 3:22
B3. From This Moment On 2:40
B4. Baubles, Bangles And Beads 3:01
B5. People 2:33
B6. Everything's Coming Up Roses 3:10


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Record Company ABC Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) Grand Award Record Co., Inc.
Published By Williamson Music, Inc.
Published By E.H. Morris & Co., Inc.
Published By Stratford Music Corp.
Published By Chappell & Co., Inc.
Published By Burke And Van Heusen, Inc.
Published By Buxton Hill Music Corporation
Published By Frank Music Corp.

Data provided by Discogs
View full details